Tour Scotland
Home Page

Capercaillie Roses and Tears

Capercaillie Roses and Tears

Brand new studio album from Capercaillie. Roses and Tears.

Track Listings
1. him bò
2. turas an ànraidh
3. don’t you go
4. the aphrodisiac
5. barra clapping song
6. seinneam cliù nam fear ùr
7. oran sugraidh
8. the quimper waltz
9. soldier boy
10. a’ ràcan a bh’ againne
11. rose cottage reels
12. leadhasach an tir chein.

Credited with being at the forefront of the renaissance in folk/roots music over the last 20 years, Capercaillie, Scotland’s finest celtic band, return with a brand new studio album “Roses and Tears”. The album features many songs sourced from the Gaelic song archive at the School of Scottish Studies, new songs and reels penned by Donald Shaw and a beautiful rendition of John Martyn’s anti-war song “Don’t You Go”.

Capercaillie are: Karen Matheson, vocals; Donald Shaw, accordion and piano; Manus Lunny, bouzouki; Charlie McKerron, fiddle with Michael McGoldrick, pipes and flutes; Ewen Vernal, bass; Che Beresford, drums and David Robertson, percussion.

Mile Marbshaisg (A Thousand Curses) - Capercaillie
Mile Marbshaisg (A Thousand Curses)

Nuair a Chi Thu Caileag Bhoidheach - Capercaillie
Nuair a Chi Thu Caileag Bhoidheach

Return To Best Scottish Music

Tour Scotland
Tour Edinburgh
Tour Island Of Skye

Rent A Self Catering Hoilday Cottage In Scotland

Share This Tour Scotland Web Page

Top Destinations
Tour Europe